Get in touch
St Mary’s R.C. First School


Membership of Hard Federation Governing Body

Govenors Interests 2019 – 2020

Membership of Governing Body

Governors’ minutes are available in the school entrance lobby.  Copies of all school policies are similarly available on request.

Foundation Governors appointed by the Trustees of the Diocese of Hexham and Newcastle:

Mr Tomás Neeson

Fr Christopher Warren

Mr Mark Dotchin

Mr Michael Jonas

Mrs Anne Dunn

Mr John McArdle

One Foundation Governor to be confirmed

Local Authority Representative:

Dr Howard Forrest

Interim Headteacher Representative:

Mrs Kate Seddon

Elected Representatives

Mrs Eleanor Stoves – Parent

Dr Suzanne. Fairless-Aitken – Parent

Mrs Deborah Elliott – Staff

Clerk to the Governing Body:

Ms Paula Brown

Chair and Correspondent Governor:

Mr Tomás Neeson

c/o St Mary’s RC First School






St Mary’s and St Joseph’s Hard Federation of Schools, one year on and what a good year it has been!

Sign up to our Newsletter